Where do I even begin?

Leave a comment

January 18, 2015 by leighnewlands

That’s the only thing I can say right now. I have been off the blogging scene for practically a whole year. The reason, I most probably got caught up in the start of a new job. A start that I cannot begin to explain to you and will need a post on its own. I know that 2014 was a good year and had its ups and downs. Unfortunately as I did not keep a note of every little activity, it looks like I’m going to have to rely on Facebook to give me a quick breakdown for you guys. Hell, I need to figure out how WordPress works again, it’s all changed since I was last on here!

Key moments for the year included:

Heading to Stanford for a little getaway (despite the rain, red wine and good friends was all I needed)

1 2

Graduation #2 and finally getting to say goodbye to CPUT!

4 3

My awesome colleague I am blessed to work with everyday as well :)

My awesome colleague I am blessed to work with everyday as well šŸ™‚

Starting work at Butter Knife PR

15

Discovering hidden gems

7

My sister’s 21st

8 9 10 11

Christmas in July

Some of my girls :)

Some of my girls šŸ™‚

13 14

Sure, it only looks like a few pics and a few main events. I was also hit with my Dad getting married and him moving to New York for 2 years. The end of the year also took its toll on me mentally but here I am. Ready to take on 2015 and to try out new things. Paint my nails a different colour every week, discover new adventures in and around Cape Town, dedicate more time to fitness and doing so in different places – we’re talking hikes in the forest, promenade runs. Take on work and the challenges that come with it. To worry less. Amongst all of this, blog more. You get the jist.

So here’s to 2015, to happiness, courage and adventure.

Lx

Leave a Reply

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

