London – the final chapter

Leave a comment

August 21, 2013 by leighnewlands

Wow, I apologise this has taken so long. If you see in my past posts, I recalled each week I spent in London and all the crazy, wonderful things I got up to. I also said I’d put some of the other photos that I/my sister took onto my blog so this is what the post will be dedicated to.

Since the 22nd January, it’s been a whirlwind back home in South Africa. I’ve kept telling myself “I must blog”, “I must inform people” and so on. Six months down the line and here I am, finally getting to it because it’s raining outside, college work is lame, I have hot chocolate in one hand and music blaring – I’m inspired to get write this (and more on my other tales since I’ve been back).

If you want to see about my trip from beginning to end, check out the archives from December – January. All I can say: London, you stole my heart. I will be coming back soon to reclaim it, don’t you worry ❤

Find some pics below. The rest are here on my Facebook page 🙂

Performers outside every station

Performers outside every station

Camden Town - brilliant!

Camden Town – brilliant!

Arsenal

The infamous London eye. 10 years ago and I'm back.

The infamous London eye. 10 years ago and I’m back.

Signage

Mime

Clothes for days at Spitalfields Market!

Clothes for days at Spitalfields Market!

My lovely sister and Wayne who hosted me while I was there

My lovely sister and Wayne who hosted me while I was there

Mo, our reindeer we won at the carnival

Mo, our reindeer we won at the carnival

Got so excited to try one for the first time, you have no idea!

Got so excited to try one for the first time, you have no idea!

Me and Tom Daley just hanging

Me and Tom Daley just hanging

Snow

At the top of the "Gherkin" building

At the top of the “Gherkin” building

4pm in London town!

4pm in London town!

The newly built Shard in the background

The newly built Shard in the background

150464_10151611830210817_198584331_n

1649_10151611833360817_1777924996_n

Harry Potter

Harry Potter

The "streets" of London in the movie

The “streets” of London in the movie

Harry Potter

The Dudley's car

The Dudley’s car

Harry Potter

On set at the Harry Potter studios - the dining hall

On set at the Harry Potter studios – the dining hall

The flowers in bloom everywhere - loved it with the snow!

The flowers in bloom everywhere – loved it with the snow!

Snow

Snowfall on the grounds of Buckingham Palace

Snowfall on the grounds of Buckingham Palace

Snow

Snow

Snow

Snow

Snow

Where I worked, Ernst & Young.

Where I worked, Ernst & Young.

544296_10151611830115817_1606895275_n

Ice-sculpting

Winston Churchill

The Cross Bones prostitute graveyard

The Cross Bones prostitute graveyard

2501_10151611826370817_1157027145_n

Subways decorated to the nines

Subways decorated to the nines

St. Paul cathedral in the distance

St. Paul cathedral in the distance

One of the MANY mimes around London

One of the MANY mimes around London

Horse guard

One of the officers outside Downing Street

One of the officers outside Downing Street

At the Sky News headquarters - a lil' outing work sent me on!

At the Sky News headquarters – a lil’ outing work sent me on!

Some of the characters along the parade

Some of the characters along the parade

487493_10151611823770817_562079768_n

The new year street parade

The new year street parade

New Years celebrations

New Years celebrations

NY

Leave a Reply

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

